Title

Subtitle

WEB PAGES

STUDIO RESEARCH 

American Film Company  http://www.filmandmedia.ucsb.edu/flyinga/index.html


Fort Lee Film Commission http://www.fortleefilm.org/


The Jacksonville Silent Film Museum http://normanstudios.org/


Lubin Studios  http://faculty.mc3.edu/jeckhard/lubin.htm 


The Niles Essanay Silent Film Museum   http://www.nilesfilmmuseum.org/


Thanhouser Company Film Preservation, Inc.   http://www.thanhouser.org/

 

GENERAL RESEARCH

Early Chinese Cinema  http://www.chinesemirror.com/


Gilda's Blue Book of the Screen  http://www.gildasattic.com/bluebook.html


Greenbriar Picture Show film history  http://greenbriarpictureshows.blogspot.com


Kally Mavromatis's Silent Movies   http://www.welcometosilentmovies.com/ 


Michelle Vogel--Book Author Page  http://mvozus.wordpress.com/


Lisa Burks's  http://lisaburks.typepad.com/


Midnight Palace http://midnightpalace.com/


Forget The Talkies http://forgetthetalkies.com


Silent Ladies and Gents  http://www.silentladies.com/Ladies.html  


Silents Are Golden  http://www.silentsaregolden.com


Unsung Divas of the Silent Screen   http://www.stanford.edu/~gdegroat


Vitaphone Varieties  http://vitaphone.blogspot.com

   


Who's Who of Victorian Cinema  http://www.victorian-cinema.net/index.htm


William Desmond Taylor and Friends   http://www.taylorology.com

 

INDIVIDUAL SILENT STARS

 

Vilma Banky http://www.vilma-banky.com/


Clara Bow   http://www.clarabow.net/


Alice Calhoun   http://www.alicecalhoun.net


Charlie Chaplin  http://www.charliechaplin.com


Marion Davies  http://www.decofilms.com/mariondavies/


Richard Dix  http://www.richarddix.org/


Greta Garbo                    

                     http://www.greta-garbo.de

                     http://garboforever.com


John Gilbert  http://www.johngilbert.org


Buster Keaton  http://www.busterkeaton.com


Max Linder  http://www.maxlinder.de/startenglish.htm


Harold Lloyd  http://www.haroldlloyd.com


Carole Lombard

Carole Lombard  http://www.carolelombard.org  

Carole and Co   http://carole-and-co.livejournal.com 


Asta Nielsen http://www.asta-nielsen.de/


Mabel Normand  

Looking-for-Mabel Normand & friends  http://looking-for-mabel.webs.com/  

The Mabel Normand Home Page  http://www.angelfire.com/mn/hp/

Mabel in Paradise http://www.mabel-in-paradise.webs.com/ 


Mary Pickford  http://www.marypickford.com/library.html


Ruan Lingyu     http://web.archive.org/web/20021004213934/http://www.geocities.com/lingyuruan/engmain.html


Larry Semon  http://www.claudia-sassen.net/Larrygallery/


Nell Shipman  http://www.utoronto.ca/shipman/

                         http://www.ci.glendale.ca.us/nell_shipman1.asp


Olive Thomas  

http://www.flapperjane.com/Olive%20Thomas/OTHomepage.htm


Rudolph Valentino  http://www.rudolph-valentino.com


Henry B. Walthall    http://www.henrybwalthall.com


Fay Wray  http://www.shillpages.com/faywray/fwmain.shtml

 

 GROUPS

 

YAHOO GROUPS

FILM WRITERS http://movies.groups.yahoo.com/group/FilmWriters/


GOOGLE GROUPS

ALT. MOVIES SILENTS http://groups.google.com/group/alt.movies.silent/

 

MISCELLANEOUS SITES 

 

STUMBLE UPON http://www.stumbleupon.com/


YouTube VIDEOS

GRIFFITH’S MOVIES http://www.youtube.com/user/GriffithMovies


RAMONA (Biograph1910)  DWGriffith's Ramona on YouTube

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3PE8Q9f9e5Y

 

 

VIDEOs - DVDs

 

VIDEO RESOURCE LINKS 

 

  FLICKER ALLEY

 http://www.flickeralley.com/ 

 GRAPEVINE VIDEO

 http://www.grapevinevideo.com/ 

 KINO VIDEO

 http://www.kino.com/ 

MILE STONE FILMS

http://www.milestonefilms.com/ 

 

 

Recent Photos

Newest Members

Featured Products

No featured products

Oops! This site has expired.

If you are the site owner, please renew your premium subscription or contact support.